Events downtown

Apr 18

Main Stage Production: Puss in Boots (April 2018) Children's Museum & Theatre of Maine | 142 Free Street 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event website

Once upon a time, in a theatre not so far away, a not-so-ordinary cat named Puss promises to help his master earn a better life in exchange for a nice pair of boots. The ultimate trickster, Puss in Boots uses his wits and bravery to turn a down-on-his-luck kid into the famous Count of Carabas! Complete with dancing shoes, crazy siblings, and a very ogre sing-along, this is a show you don’t want to miss! Based on the fairy tales by Giovanni Francesco Straparola and Charles Perrault.

Adapted for our stage by Brent Askari and performed for children and their families by our company of young actors. Directed by Reba Short.

Produced with generous support from the Margaret E. Burnham Charitable Trust, this production is inspired by feline friends from the Animal Refuge League of Greater Portland. Sponsored by Taproot.

Note: We’re also collecting canned cat food donations now throughout the month of April to deliver to ARGLP! Eight hundred cans will feed their cats for one month.

$10/ticket (Museum & Theatre members receive 10% off), $16 to stay and play. Purchase tickets online, by phone at (207) 828-1234, or stop by the front desk.

SHOW TIMES

~ Thursday, April 12, 4pm Opening Night ($18)
~ Friday, April 13, 1pm & 4pm
~ Saturday, April 14, 1pm & 4pm
~ Sunday, April 15, 1pm & 4pm
~ Wednesday, April 18, 11am & 2pm
~ Thursday, April 19, 11am & 2pm
~ Friday, April 20, 1pm & 4pm
~ Saturday, April 21, 4pm
~ Sunday, April 22, 1pm & 4pm
~ Friday, April 27, 4pm
~ Saturday, April 28, 5:30pm at the Animal Refuge League of Greater Portland

http://www.kitetails.org/theatre/our-next-show/